Extended Cruising

Are you ready to ‘cut the ties that bind’? Extended Cruising is an essential first step in understanding the elements of the long-distance passage making lifestyle under sail or power. Through this course you will become confident in the boat you select by understanding seaworthiness, stability, and other design concepts. You will gain an awareness of the maintenance required for critical systems, passage planning, provisioning, and visiting foreign countries, safety issues, emergency preparedness and weather tips.

If you want to cruise coastal waters, experience remote anchorages far from home or explore countries across oceans, Extended Cruising provides you with a deeper understanding of the skills necessary for confident, safe passages.

See course table of contents.

Extended Cruising
333 High Street N.
Thunder Bay, ON P7A 5S3

Course Date

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Notes

 

For Infromation contact  Darryl Story:    [email protected]