Boating 4 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly - Seamanship

Do you know what to do if a boat on fire calls you for help?  Can you deal with emergencies on your own boat?  Build your confidence on the water, and make your boating a safe and fun experience, by taking the CPS Seamanship Course.   You will learn how to cope with these situations, as well as many other aspects of boating, such as relative bearings, knots and splicing, medical emergencies, coping with adverse weather, and much more.

See course table of contents.

1300 Oxford St E
London, ON N5V 4P7

Course Date

Thursday, September 14, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 23, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, December 7, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm

Notes

Students will have 4 weeks to complete the take home exam (Jan 11 to Feb 01)
Prices:     
Members:             Printed Kit = $180.00 ($140.00 with discount) 

                              Additional manual (printed)  $ 55.00           

                              eBook & Kit = $175.00 ($135.00 with discount)

                              Additional manual (eBook format)   $ 40.00  

Non-Members:     Printed Kit = $205.00 ($165.00 with discount)

                              Additional manual (printed)  $ 65.00           

                              eBook & Kit = $200.00 ($160.00 with discount)

                              Additional manual (eBook format)   $ 50.00    

 

In order that we have all of your course material available for you at your first night of class we encourage you to register early. To reinforce the importance of advanced registration a discount of $40.00 will be applied if you register before September 6th, 2017.

 You do not wish to use your Credit Card?

Click here and complete our Mail In Registration form
For Infromation Contact Joanne:  zummy01@sympatico.ca